Romance

Anne and Charles

It’s 1488, and eleven-year-old Anne of Brittany is thrust into a desperate situation when she becomes ruler of her duchy. Besieged on all sides, she eventually agrees to marry Charles VIII, King of France, to save Brittany from plunder.

A fiery relationship as they unexpectedly fall in love. Yet Charles cannot shake the bad habits he brings to their marriage, and Anne cannot pull him out of his darkest depths of struggle.

Together, they usher the Italian Renaissance into France, building a glorious court at their royal residence in Amboise. But year after year, they fail to accomplish their most important  aim: to secure the future of their kingdom.

As they pursue their shared dream, will an unexpected twist of fate change the fortunes of Anne and Charles, two of fifteenth-century Europe’s most star-crossed rulers?

Anne & Charles is Book One of the Anne of Brittany Series, the gripping tale of a larger than life queen. Next in the series is Anne and Louis, general fiction winner of the Publishers Weekly 2018 BookLife Prize.


Non-Fiction

Technicolor Dreaming' in her own fashion

In my third year of art school in Canada, inspired by Kerouac's On the Road, I took off hitchhiking to San Francisco where I met the beatnik poets. In Paris, as an artist in training, I attended art classes, hung out at the Beat Hotel, and participated in Poetry and Art Events. I participated in the 1960s protests (ecological, sexual feminist and political protests in London and in 1968 on the Paris barricades), which not only helped liberalize our society but changed the way we think and the way we dress. In London I became a highly successful designer, first with my own boutique and then with sales to Carnaby Street and Kings Road, and throughout the world. In 1969, I established the first textile design studio in London and after winning awards and gaining international recognition, I moved my studio to Paris. In 1976 I created Trend Union, named by TIME magazine as ‘One of the world's most influential fashion futurists'. In 2017 this memoir —a personal and critical history of the 1960’s and 70’s counterculture— was published in England.


$ 10.99 View More
Romance

Sin's Seduction

Darkness has no place for the light and Sebastian’s world is pitch black, no place for the likes of Gianna DiMarco. She’s everything he’s not and knows better than to bring her into his treacherous world. But desire burns hot and he finds her difficult resist. He wants her, and intends to have her, no matter the cost. 



Powerful, dark, and devastatingly sexy, Gia knows she shouldn’t get to close, but like a moth to a flame, she can’t resist the overwhelming desire that pulls her to Sebastian Sinclair. She knows if she gets too close, she’ll eventually get burned, but that doesn’t stop her from descending into his dark and dangerous world. 



As their all-consuming passion intensifies, his enemies take note, which ignites a perilous path further into darkness. Now he must protect her at all costs: from his enemies, his darkness and even himself. Sebastian realizes the only way to keep her safe, is to let her go. But can he?


Fiction & Literature

Warrior of the Wild

An eighteen-year-old chieftain's daughter must find a way to kill her village’s oppressive deity if she ever wants to return home in Warrior of the Wild, the Viking-inspired YA standalone fantasy from Tricia Levenseller, author of Daughter of the Pirate King



How do you kill a god?

As her father's chosen heir, eighteen-year-old Rasmira has trained her whole life to become a warrior and lead her village. But when her coming-of-age trial is sabotaged and she fails the test, her father banishes her to the monster-filled wilderness with an impossible quest: To win back her honor, she must kill the oppressive god who claims tribute from the villages each year or die trying.


Fiction & Literature

Black Trillium (The Saga of the Trillium)

Three royal sisters must undertake separate but equally perilous quests in order to defeat the dark sorcery that has ravaged their kingdom in book one of the Saga of the Trillium, an ingenious collaboration by three classic names in fantasy fiction



Peace has long reigned in Ruwenda thanks to the magical protection of the Archimage Binah. The realm’s devoted guardian is aging, however, and her magic is weakening. When the kingdom’s triplet princesses were still infants, Binah gave each of them the mystical power of the Black Trillium. But the unthinkable occurs too soon, and Ruwenda is overrun by the ravaging armies of neighboring Labornok before the sisters, Haramis, Kadiya, and Anigel, have time to learn how to use their great gift.

 

Forced to flee, the young princesses must follow their separate destinies through a dangerous and unfamiliar world of Oddlings and enemies—for only the combined power of three magical talismans can help them defeat the malevolent sorcerer who has brought chaos and death to their once-idyllic home. But it will take new kinds of strength and wisdom to confront the great evil that has descended on the World of the Three Moons.

 

Marion Zimmer Bradley, Julian May, and Andre Norton, three of the most honored names in fantasy fiction, have joined forces to create an extraordinary world and culture in the first book of the remarkable Saga of the Trillium, a breathtaking tale of duty, peril, love, and magic. 


$ 15.48 View More
Science Fiction & Fantasy

Descendant of the Crane

"Deep world-building, magical family secrets, and intricate palace politics—Descendant of the Crane soars from page one. Its twists and treacheries kept me guessing until the very end."—Rachel Hartman, New York Times bestselling author of Seraphina

Tyrants cut out hearts. Rulers sacrifice their own. Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, but when her beloved father is murdered, she's thrust into power, suddenly the queen of an unstable kingdom. Determined to find her father's killer, Hesina does something desperate: she enlists the aid of a soothsayer—a treasonous act, punishable by death… because in Yan, magic was outlawed centuries ago.

Using the information illicitly provided by the sooth, and uncertain if she can trust even her family, Hesina turns to Akira—a brilliant investigator who's also a convicted criminal with secrets of his own. With the future of her kingdom at stake, can Hesina find justice for her father? Or will the cost be too high?

In this shimmering Chinese-inspired fantasy, debut author Joan He introduces a determined and vulnerable young heroine struggling to do right in a world brimming with deception.


$ 12.32 View More
Fiction & Literature

Shuffle, Repeat

When Harry Met Sally for YA romance readers. This opposites-attract love story is perfect for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han.



June wants high school to end and real life to begin. Oliver is soaking up senior year’s glory days. They could have coasted through high school, knowing about—but not really knowing—each other.

 

Except that their moms have arranged for Oliver to drive June to school. Every. Single. Day.

 

Suddenly these two opposites are fighting about music, life . . . pretty much everything. But love is unpredictable. When promises—and hearts—get broken, Oliver and June must figure out what really matters. And then fight for it.

 

“Addictive. Fans of Deb Caletti and Sarah Dessen will enjoy this sweet romance.” —SLJ

 

“An entertaining and even touching romance.” —Kirkus Reviews

 

“Satisfying from the first fractious car ride right down to the unabashedly happy ending. A fine romance.” 


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Prism Cloud (Harbinger)

Friendship is strained to its breaking point in this Wall Street Journal bestseller by Jeff Wheeler.

When the emperor is assassinated, Sera Fitzempress is the noble most eligible to inherit the empire. Her upcoming marriage to the prince would cement her position. And as a champion for peace, Sera is the only promise of hope for staving off war between the worlds of Kingfountain and Muirwood. But standing between her and her enemies is just one devastating secret.

Sera’s best friend, Cettie, a girl born of a lower class, has made a shattering discovery: her entire existence has been a lie. Now Cettie must give up the only life she’s known and fought for and leave behind the man she loves to stop Sera’s wedding. For this discovery could bring the whole of Kingfountain to ruin.

As Cettie struggles to determine her true loyalties and loves, her allies fall to wicked plots, and she becomes increasingly alone on her journey to a destiny she never wanted—one that could ignite an unstoppable war.


Periodicals

Lindy's Sports College Football National 2019 Preview

This issue highlights NCAA football as a whole and contains Lindy's Top 10, recruiting information, depth charts, schedules, hot trends and team/player information. It's rounded out with great feature stories, photos and lots more. Photo is for illustrative purposes only. 232 Pgs. 2019 Magazine Format.* COVER SHIPPED VARIES*.*IF SHIPPING TO A PRISON PLEASE VERIFY THEY WILL ACCEPT THE ITEM...WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE IF IT GETS REJECTED BY THE FACILITY** COVERS VARY AS WE GET SEVERAL DIFFERENT COVERS FROM THE PUBLISHER ... SALES ARE FINAL*


$ 11.99 View More
Fiction - YA

The Telsao Adventure

Telsao Adventure revolves around the mysterious happenings in the seaside village of Telsao, Goa. Join Rani Muthu, who is staying at her grandma’s place for vacation in Telsao, and her four friends while they uncover the secrets of a haunted church and the missing antiques from the Portuguese houses.


Show more